Mustering Momentum through Monday

This morning was a bit of a sluggish one. Boyfriend didn’t have to be in the office quite as early as usual, so I didn’t really get moving until about 9am and I didn’t get to the gym until about 10am. I missed Live with Kelly and Michael, but all was not lost – I got some Kathie Lee and Hoda time and a teeny bit of Gilmore Girls at the end of my workout.

Anyway, in spite of my less than stellar start to the day, I managed an hour of cardio on the treadmill – 35 minutes of which were jogging! Boyfriend is convinced that my frequent hour-long cardio sessions are proof that my claimed inability to run for extended periods is strictly a mental block. Maybe he’s right? Whatever – so I jogged about 20 minutes at 6.7 and then bounced around 6.2-6.5 for the remaining 15 minutes of my jogging stint. For the last bit of cardio, I walked at 4.7 and jacked up the incline to 5.0% for 3 minute increments with 1 minute rest intervals at 1.0% incline.

A supposed 600 calories burned - pshh! At least I know I actually jogged non stop for 35 minutes :D

A supposed 600 calories burned – pshh! At least I know I actually jogged non stop for 35 minutes 😀

Afterwards, I walked myself home and slowly got around to showering and began to think about lunch for B and me. I decided on tomato soup with grilled cheese and salad (we had a pretty comprehensive grocery shopping trip Saturday, so now we have a ton of veggies that need to be eaten, so I’m planning on serving lots of salad this week…) The other day, B was drinking a can of low-sodium V8 and it hit me! Low Sodium V8 is alarmingly similar to tomato soup! So today, I decided to give it a whirl as my tomato soup substitute (lower sodium, fewer calories, and generally healthier with the fiber and vitamins and such) and…. Success! Therefore, this:

helped create this:

Sorry, I didn't think to snap a picture until i was half way through...

Sorry, I didn’t think to snap a picture until i was half way through…

A bit later I got munchy and grabbed a banana with a spoonful of peanut butter. I then went back and grabbed some pretzels and another spoonful of peanut butter. This was probably smart not only because I was hungry (duh) but also because my window for dinner is gonna be slim-to-none tonight. I’m going to the 5pm “Kaptain Krunch” class at the Y tonight (an all-around core/abs class that thoroughly kicked my butt last week and will likely do the same this week, which means I may have to skip Pilates again tomorrow night because of an inability to contract anything abdominally after tonight) and then rushing over to my CPR training course from 6p-9p. I’m thinking my go-to peanut butter crackers will be in order. And maybe a banana. And whatever veggies I can find to toss in a baggie. We’ll see. B will likely be working late tonight, so potentially we’ll have a late dinner, which would be good because I’d rather not be that rude, distracting person munching her way through a 3 hour class.

Alright, well, nothing too exciting today, but just going through the motions til I pick up some momentum for the week. Best of luck to you good people too!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mustering Momentum through Monday

  1. Pingback: I’m Less Gimpy, but We Have Geese-Bullies… | The Elliptical Chronicles

Leave a Reply

