Whooped on Wednesday!

As expressed above, I am beat! And it’s only 4pm! Fortunately, I can say I’ve accomplished (or at least attempted to) a good amount today.

Boyfriend had an early meeting this morning, so I hung back at the house (I still don’t quite know how to refer to our Harrisburg dwelling – apartment? house? townhouse? It looks like this:)

Not our actual place - this is about a block or two away, but our place looks very similar.

Not our actual place – this is about a block or two away, but our place looks very similar.

 

and killed some time (heaven forbid I get to the gym before “Live with Kelly and Michael” is on!) by calling Progressive to get our car insurance updated (address & such) so I could finally get my car titled and registered in PA. Once that was taken care of, I set off for the Y.

I’m disappointed to admit that I plain struggled through my workout this morning. I decided to do a treadmill workout because I’ve had 2 snafus on the elliptical within the past week where my calf/back-of-my-knee starts to feel over-worked or hyper-extended or something. Yesterday was the second snafu, so I wanted to try to protect whatever leg area it is that I keep hurting by avoiding the elliptical. However, my hopes of cranking out one of Tina’s treadmill workouts didn’t really pan out. Instead of this:

30-minute_Pyramid_Treadmill_Workout

I pretty much did 2 minutes at 6.1, 2 minutes at 6.4, 1 minute at 7, and then walked at 4.5-4.7 for a minute. And just repeated that for about an hour. There was plenty more walking tossed in there too. My endurance just was NOT making a showing today! Ugh, whatever, I got movin’ and sweatin’.

I also went to the noon abs class. Once I got home from my treadmill workout and changed into a new round of clothes to drench with sweat, my motivation began falling fast. However, since I suck at toning/strength training on my own, I got my butt back to the Y and did the 45 min. abs class. Turns out, it wasn’t quite 45 min. (thank goodness because I was really beginning to drag! And I was beyond ready for lunch) and it wasn’t just so much an abs class as much as it was an overall toning class with a bit more focus on the abdominal region. I enjoyed it. The instructor was fun and nice but still pushed us throughout each of the moves.

I then rushed home eager to stuff my face meet Boyfriend for lunch. I heated up leftovers from yesterday’s lunch that I prepared. I don’t have a picture of today’s meal, but I snapped a shot of the prettier version from yesterday:

Yummy but plain ol' baked salmon, garlic-flavored quinoa, & a salad with cherry tomatoes, onion, carrots & mushrooms

Yummy but plain ol’ baked salmon, garlic-flavored quinoa, & a salad with cherry tomatoes, onion, carrots & mushrooms

Now, even though my snacks today were boring (a few pretzels and a package of never-go-wrong peanut butter crackers :D) I want to take this opportunity to share my snack from yesterday – the infamous yogurt concoction!

Picture doesn't do this justice, I'll work on that. Looks like an unidentifiable blog, but it's really vanilla Light & Fit Greek yogurt, a banana, and a scoop of Jif Extra Crunchy peanut butter - YUM!

Picture doesn’t do it justice, I’ll work on that. Looks like an unidentifiable blob, but it’s really vanilla Light & Fit Greek yogurt, a banana, and a scoop of Jif Extra Crunchy peanut butter – YUM!

I ran a few errands after lunch and then finally came home to take a badly needed shower and then I settled down to write this exhilarating post 😀

That’s really the extent of my Wednesday, however, I will attempt to make chicken sausages (gonna try baking them,) mashed cauliflower (just steaming the cauliflower and then mashing it with some plain Greek yogurt) and some a sauteed spinach/cherry tomatoes/mushrooms (a.k.a. clean out the produce in the fridge!) on the side. I’ll let you know how it turns out…

Digame (espanol for “tell me,” in case you didn’t already know):

– What’s your go-to meal you cook when you’re not feeling creative? (mine is totally baked salmon)

– Do you have any tasty “concoctions” of your own that may sound or look weird but you swear by?

– Do you have a harder time crankin’ out cardio or doing toning/strength training exercises?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

