Dad’s Coming to Town!!

I want to announce the very exciting news that my dad’s coming to visit us in Harrisburg this weekend!

Dad and me at my cousin's wedding last spring. (Ignore my goofy smile.)

Dad and me at my cousin’s wedding last spring. (Ignore my goofy smile.)

He’s flying in from our old stomping grounds – Covington, KY – to check out the PA capital area with his lovely daughter 🙂 His plane lands at noon tomorrow. So I plan to do my usual gym visit in the morning followed by some at-home yoga and then a shower and I’ll zip off to pick him up! A delicious lunch will most certainly be in order as I’m always hungry by noon. I’m thinking about taking him to Lancaster Brewing Company.

He’s not a huge craft beer person (he’s more of a Michelob Light kind of guy,) but the food here is really good, and I think he’ll enjoy the atmosphere, and he’ll definitely be able to get his Michelob. May as well hit the ground running as soon as he gets in 😀

We will be enjoying many of these over the course of the weekend:

Yum!

Partially because we both love a fine malt beverage (like father, like daughter), and partially because I anticipate LOTS of sports spectator-ing over the next couple days (as we all know, spectator sports and alcohol go hand-in-hand.) It is no secret that Dad is a HUGE sports fan (especially of the UK basketball, Notre Dame football, Cincinnati Bengals, and Cincinnati Reds variety,) and there’s a UK basketball game on Saturday afternoon that he’s already staked his viewing claim over. I think that’ll merit a visit to my favorite around-the-corner-pub 😀 Even though I’m the antithesis of a sports fan, he’s my dad and I love him, so I can suck it up and guzzle down a few beers and cheer on the Wildcats with him 🙂

Dad and I are on the right.

Wish us a grand ol’ time, and I’ll let you all know how it goes.  Have a nice weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in Beer, Boozin', Visits. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dad’s Coming to Town!!

  1. Brittany says:

    How fun!! Have a blast with your dad!

Leave a Reply

