Lazy Progress

Today I got up with B (who didn’t get home from work until 1:30am last night! It’s his project’s go-live this week, so work’s insane for him the next few days…) and walked with him to the office with the hopes of maybe going into the gym for a few minutes of light walking on the treadmill. However, the short walk on the uneven brick sidewalk to B’s office was a little rough on the tush 😦 So instead I walked around the block and took my butt home for some stretching, light strength training (bicep curls, a few planks, and some modified squats – basically I just moved around in any manner that didn’t aggravate the tailbone area), and some icing. Around noon, I had lunch:

Same as yesterday - tuna sandwich with avocado, onion, salsa & spinach with some tomatoes and carrots on the side...

Same as yesterday – tuna sandwich with avocado, onion, salsa & spinach with some tomatoes and carrots on the side…

It was good but unexciting, so I had lots of peanut butter-ed snacks throughout the afternoon (meaning I smeared peanut butter on whatever I could get my hands on :P). Then I hit super lazy mode and took a nap, it was glorious! Sleep and food, nothing better, my friends!

When I got up, my rear was feeling better and I was feeling restless. And Sex and the City the movie was coming on, so I figured I should just trek over to the gym and at least walk for a bit while watching my trashy-girly movie 🙂 It wasn’t awesome, but I moved: 25 minutes at about 3.1-3.5 mph. A far cry from my usual cardio for the day, but my butt just wasn’t up for anything more. Oh well, progress is progress.

Boyfriend is actually on his way home from work right now (yay early night for him!), so I’m going to cook us some chicken sausage and mashed cauliflower for dinner (attempt #2 – I’ll keep you posted).

This entry was posted in Lazy, Meal-makin', Setbacks, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

