Who’d’ve Thunk It?

Today should be Friiiiiiiiidaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyy. I’m whining. Needless to say, today feels like a Friday.

I should begin this post by fessin’ up: I had one… ok, two… three too many tasty brewskies last night :/ Basically, my planned solo-evening Blue Moon indulgence turned into a few more hefeweizen beers and a yummy veggie sub from a microbrew pub downtown with Boyfriend and his coworker… And a teeny hangover this morning.

Yup.

Fortunately, I wasn’t so far gone this morning that I couldn’t pull myself together and get my butt out the door to the gym. I may have been a little pouty, though.

I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna. I don’t wanna.

Minus one huge brain fart (trying to figure out how much time was left in my workout after my elliptical restarted itself after minute 16. Sounds simple, but it took me a good 5 minutes to muddle through the math that was 60 minutes-16 minutes = 44 minutes to go),

elliptical math

I somehow managed a fairly kick-ass interval workout! I stuck with my trusty ol’ 45 sec. hard/1:15 rest since I know it well and anything requiring any more concentration/thought wouldn’t have boded well for me…

Still in a pretty solid haze, I walked home and changed into a less sweat-sodden ensemble in hopes of making myself presentable for today’s yoga class. It was a one-on-one session held at my student’s apartment, and it went very well overall. I taught the exact same routine as Monday night, and since I practiced it on my own Tuesday evening, I felt less dependent on my cue-ing sheet. However, my mouth wasn’t quite keeping pace with my brain, so I felt like my words were all jumbled several times throughout the class. Regardless, my lady seemed happy with the class and we both finished in one piece. And we’re on for the same time next week 🙂

Done and done.

Except not. Because it’s only freakin’ Thursday…

After class, I made turkey sandwiches for Boyfriend and me,

turkey, avocado, & spring mix on the sandwich with a side of mashed cauliflower, salsa and some veggies (cucumber & carrots) with hummus.

turkey, avocado, & spring mix on the sandwich with a side of mashed cauliflower, salsa and some veggies (cucumber & carrots) with hummus.

and finally got around to showering my grody self. Not that it helped much – I literally gasped when I saw my reflection in the bathroom mirror at Target.

I swear I looked normal when I left the house.

Fortunately, I’d already completed my shopping at this point (I had NO idea it was possible to complete an actual grocery shopping trip at Target! I bought a vegetables (not canned, not frozen, but fresh!), my beloved Dannon Light & Fit Greek yogurt, FiberOne brownies, and tea and shaving cream for Boyfriend!), so I could high-tail it home and get myself safely tucked away from the public eye.

With any luck, after a good night’s sleep tonight, I’ll be back on track tomorrow… Wish me luck! And Happy Almost Friday!!!!

 

????’s

– Have you ever cranked out a killer workout in spite of one too many drinks the night before?

– Do you every grocery shop at Target?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Who’d’ve Thunk It?

  1. Brittany says:

    Oh man, high five to you…working out after a night of drinking sounds rough. I don’t drink these days so I don’t have to worry about it, but sometimes I wake up so tired I feel hungover and working out is harddd. Way to get it done, AND a yoga class…inversions or even a down dog after alcohol makes my brain throb haha.

  2. Sounds like you made it through a pretty crazy day!!!!! 🙂 Glad it all worked out!
    I get some stuff at Target…..They have a TON of stuff in the spice section! Cheerios are a good price sometimes there, too! I will NOT pay 5 bucks for a box of cereal!!! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Well, Hell… | The Elliptical Chronicles

  4. Pingback: Stick a Fork in Me! | The Elliptical Chronicles

  5. Pingback: Intuition to Fruition! | The Elliptical Chronicles

Leave a Reply

