Happy Things Thursday!

Hello! I’d like to do a little variation on my Thankful Thursday posts (see here and here) with a post dedicated to things I’m both thankful for and just generally happy about ๐Ÿ™‚

1) A lovely lunch with my mom this afternoon – made all the lovelier by some Chipotle action!

{Mmmm! Not my actual picture – but it’s the gist of what I ordered: salad sans dressing with pinto beans, tomato salsa, corn salsa, cheese, & guac on the side}

I can always count on that woman to bond with me over some Chipotle ๐Ÿ˜›

2) Another shout-out to my momma! For getting me into her yoga classes Tuesday morning and this morning even though I’m not a gym member in Cincy. It’s safe to say that my strength training days have been cozily tucked away for theย foreseeableย future, so it was nice to at least get some quality yoga in this week (hey, chaturanga pushups are no joke!)

{That’s me…}

{A girl can dream, sheesh…}

3) Also, thanks to Mom gettin’ my butt through the gym door Tuesday morning and this morning, I rounded out my yoga classes with some quality cardio both days – a 35 minute treadmill jog followed by 25 minutes of ellipticizing Tuesday and 65 minutes on the elliptical today ๐Ÿ˜€

IMG_0563

4) A big ol’ thanks to my in-laws for housing all our crap while we traipse across another continent (and are essentially homeless)

{It’s not terribly un-like this…}

Not only have they allowed us to essentially move into their basement/Connor’s old bedroom, but they’ve also been letting me eat and sleep as much as I want!

IMG_0555

{Mostly, there’s been divine home-cookin’ and ice cream consumed, but I of course forgot to snap a picture of that. So instead I give you a picture of the best-tasting grilled cheese – prepared Tuesday for lunch along with generous portions of pretzels and hummus and veggies :D}

IMG_0557

{Any good meal requires a good post-meal nap…. Dozing outside in the sun while listening to some Pandora? Yes, please!}

5) Speaking of which… I’m super happy for how nice and warm the weather has been the past few days! It’s been great to get outside ๐Ÿ™‚ And it’s been helpful in determining what to pack for our trip – turns out I can survive 70 degrees without a coat; I simply forgot that it’s possible to actually feel comfortable outside not fully bundled…

{Fine, fine, I’ll leave the parka behind…}

6) I’m really grateful to have had this week and to have this upcoming weekend to catch up and visit with family and friends before we take off ๐Ÿ™‚

That should do it for now…

????’s

– What are you grateful for or happy about right now?

– In case I don’t touch base with you all tomorrow – what are your weekend plans?ย 

This entry was posted in Sabbatical trip!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Things Thursday!

  1. I’m grateful that Greg is outside right now cleaning both our cars……inside and out!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’ve got some decluttering of the house to do this weekend! All part of the usual Spring cleaning ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Meredith says:

    I’m grateful for family ๐Ÿ™‚ My parents are housing all of my boston apartment in their basement right now while I’m in Australia. Thank goodness, or I would have had a HUGE storage bill at the end of 2+ years! Have a fun week with your families ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nancy says:

    I am grateful for a wonderful daughter-in-law and son … Missing you already! Enjoy yourselves!

Leave a Reply

